Remembering 9/11

Discussion in 'All The Things' started by Milleuda, Sep 11, 2014.

1. Milleuda

Milleuda Mother Hen

Achievement Pts:
    Ratings:
    +632
    As I was filtering through my email like I usually do every morning, I came across an email titled "Remembering 9/11".

It was from a drug rep, which usually gets an immediate delete, but as soon as I opened it there was a beautiful picture of the New York skyline.

I was in high school when all of this was happening, and amidst all of the Thursday morning craziness I took a moment to pause and remember.

Let's make our raid tonight a good one <3

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
    • /Cheers /Cheers x 1
    • Love Love x 1
  2. Gyoin

Gyoin Over Analystical Extreme Gambler

Achievement Pts:
    Ratings:
    +1,953
    It's crazy to think 13 years ago I was a Freshman in high school when the whole thing happened. I think everyone of us will remember that day, just as our parents/grandparents will remember the moon landing, JFK getting shot, and pearl harbor. Those giant events that you will tell your children as they get older.

Aaaand my eyes have started watering just from the powerful emotions from that day.

3. Drae

Drae

Achievement Pts:
    Ratings:
    +13
    I too was in High School when this happened.

Heard sirens blaring for about 45 minutes straight. Just fire trucks constantly driving by, Police Cars, EMT's everything the city had. I was in Spanish class when I was called to the main office to be picked up by my dad. He just told me that we had to go home. Couldn't believe what I saw when I got home. I could see the smoke coming from Manhattan from my attic window. That's how high it was.

My freshman year of College I worked at a company who lost their offices in Tower 1. The company I work for now after college had lost their offices as well. All I hear are stories about how if they were a little early that day they would have been stuck in the towers.